2020 National Students’ Awards Nominations Officially Opened – Apply Here

National Students Awards (NSA)

Source: shstrendz.com

National Students Awards Ghana (NSA Ghana) wishes to inform its general public, Ghanaian students and organizations that it has officially opened nominations for 2020 ‘National Students Awards’.and is sponsored by CliqAfriq

This awards ceremony is an initiative from the joint efforts of all National Student Groups in Ghana that covers from basic to tertiary education and it includes Ghanaian students abroad and foreign students in Ghana. The award scheme that seeks to applaud and promote the good works of students

The awards seek to honour three main categories of people, namely:
1. The Nobel Change Ambassadors, for prominent Citizens and Diplomats, who are supporting education in Ghana
2. The Corporate Platinum Awards, for companies and business who are supporting the progress of education in Ghana. and
3. The Student Hall of Fame for students who are practicalizing what is thought in the classroom in different areas of endeavour.

Previous Awards Honored

The scheme has honoured Educational Heroes like His Excellency Former President John Agyekum Kuffuor, His Excellency Former President Jerry John Rawlings, Dr.Afari, Gyan, The King of Morocco, the Former Rector of GIMPA Prof. Adei Mensah, the former Greater Accra Regional Police Commander DCOP Christian Tetteh Yohuno.

The Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ghana (Prof. Ebenezer Oduro Owusu) Prof. Mrs Esi Awuah (Former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Energy and Natural Resources), Prof. Joshua Alabi (of the University of Professional Studies, Accra), Ms.Dorothy Gordon (of the Kofi Annan ICT Training Center).

Mr Yaw Ampofo Ankrah the ace Journalist and President of the Ghana Beach Soccer Association, His Excellency Awaah Fred (Former Secretary-General of the All African Students Union), and His Excellency Peter Kwasi Kodjie (Secretary-General of the All African Students Union).

Additionally, the scheme has awarded reputable organizations like The Ghana Police Service, The Ghana Health Service, The Ghana Prisons Service, Friedrich Ebert Stiftung, Occupy Ghana, GCB Bank. DVLA, Metro Mass Transit Ltd., among others.

An award in the year 2019

Below is a list of categories for the Student Hall of Fame.


A. Student Hall of Fame.

1. Student Personality of the year
2. Student President of the Year
3. Women Commissioner of the Year
4. Secretary of the Year
5. Treasurer of the Year
6. PRO of the Year
7. Student Journalist of the Year
8. Student Entrepreneur of the Year
9. Student Sports Personality of the year
10. High School Personality of the Year.
11. Basic School Personality of the year
12. Rising Star of the Year
13. Student MC of the Year
14. Student DJ of the Year
15. Hall of the year
16. National Student Association of the year
17. Student Blogger of the year
18. Campus Group of the year
19. Campus Radio Station of the year
20. Student Author of the year


Only a student may nominate a corporate body for this category of the awards. Among other things, the Selection Board will consider: how essential the service being provided by the entity is to students or education in Ghana, and how the entity has supported education through corporate social responsibility.

Below is a list of awards under this category:

1. Most Student-Friendly Bank of the Year
2. Most Student-Friendly Bookshop of the Year
3. Most Student-Friendly Telecommunications Company of the Year
4. Most Student-Friendly Media House of the Year
5. Parent-Teacher Association (PTA) of the Year
6. Students Airline of the Year
7. Professional Training Institute of the year

1.Educational Heroe of the year
2. Dean of the year
3. National Best Students’ Teacher
4. Vice-Chancellor of the year
5. Most outstanding MP (in supporting education)
6. The principal of the year
7. Most outstanding Chief (in supporting education)
8. Most Outstanding MCE/DCE (in supporting education)
9. The headmaster of the Year
10. Most Outstanding Religious Leader (in supporting Education)

Nomination process
Only Students should make nominations at https://cliqafriq.com/nsa/nomination/index.php.

For further information as well as detailed requirements for every category, kindly download our 2020 handbook at https://cliqafriq.com/post/6560_national-students-039-awards-handbook-2020.html

For enquiries and Sponsorships, you can WhatsApp or call  0249774457
Nominations will close on Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Executive Director NSA Ghana

P.R.O, NSA Ghana

Chief Executive,  CLIQAFRIQ

Source: shstrendz.com

Enter Your School👇

WAEC begins 2021 Private BECE Registration [Full Details]

The West African Examinations Council (WAEC) has opened registration for the 2021 Basic Education Certificate Examination (BECE) for private junior Read more

GES releases 2020 BECE School Placements (CSSPS)

The Ghana Education Service (GES) has announced that it has released the 2020 school placements through the Computerized School Selection Read more

HTU Staff, Dr. Charles Atombo Wins Best Candidate in Engineering Professional Exams
Dr. Charles Atombo,

The Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Ben Q. Honyenuga has congratulated Ing. Dr. Charles Atombo, a staff of the University for winning the Read more

Nursing and Midwifery Council begins issuance of New PIN/AIN Cards to Practitioners
Nursing and Midwifery Council of Ghana

The Nursing and Midwifery Council has begun issuing the new PIN/AIN cards to practitioners. The new Card currently has five-year Read more

Citi FM’s Umaru Sanda celebrates his close friend’s Birthday with a life-changing story
Umaru Sanda

Citi FM and Citi TV’s professional journalist born Umaru Amadu Sanda (Cowboy Journalist) has taken to his Facebook page/account to Read more

Joseph Asante a.k.a King Pluto arrested for Porn Cirulation and Extortion on Social Media

The Cyber Crime Unit of the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) in collaboration with personnel from the National Cyber Security Centre Read more

Video: King Pluto has been arrested for his ‘@Hot_stage’ Porn Leakage on Telegram

Joseph Asante popularly known as King Pluto by his colleagues and telegram users in Ghana have been apprehended by the Read more

Ghana Education Service (GES) marks My First Day at School

The Ghana Education Service (GES) with support from UNICEF has marked its annual ceremony dubbed, 'My First Day at School'. Read more

‘We will force schools to adhere to COVID-19 Safety Protocols’ – NaSIA warns

The National Schools Inspectorate Authority (NaSIA) on Friday announced it would monitor schools to ensure strict adherence to the COVID-19 Read more

Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum appointed as Ghana’s Education Minister
Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum

The Member of Parliament representing Bosomtwe Constituency in the Ashanti Region, Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum has reportedly been appointed as Read more


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.