Accra Academy leads in Round 1 of NSMQ 2020 Semi-finals

The semifinal contest featuring Opoku Ware School, Boa Amponsem SHS and Accra Academy is underway.

The winner of the contest will proceed to the final.

Opoku Ware School is the only one among the three to have ever won the NSMQ National Championship.

The contest is in the second round with the speed race where a wrong answer attracts a penalty (-1)

Round 1 results

Accra Academy – 23pts

Opoku Ware School – 20pts

Boa Amponsem SHS – 10pts

Enter Your School👇

Check Out the schools Adisadel College will face in the NSMQ 2020 Semi-finals

Adisadel College progressed to the semi-finals of this year’s National Science and Maths Quiz after defeating last year finalists, St. Peter’s Read more

Kumasi Academy (KUMACA) makes History; crosses Quarter-finals barrier to Semi-finals

Ashanti Region based senior high school, Kumasi Academy (KUMACA) has made history as contestants of the institution have succeeded this Read more

NSMQ: Check Out the Schools Accra Academy will Compete with in the Semi-finals

Accra Academy sealed a place in the semi-finals of this year’s National Science and Maths Quiz after defeating the reigning Read more

NSMQ 2020: GSTS ‘chops’ last; underdogs Boa Amponsem SHS Qualifies for Semi-finals

The quarterfinal contest featuring St. Margaret Mary, Boa Amponsem SHS and GSTS has ended. Favourites GSTS failed to impress as Read more

NSMQ2020 live: Anglican SHS vs. Achimota School vs. Prempeh College contest underway

The 2020 National Science and Maths Quiz quarterfinal contest featuring Anglican SHS, Achimota School and 2018 Champions, Prempeh College is Read more

St. Augustine’s College, 2019 NSMQ Champions, toppled by Accra Academy in NSMQ Quarter-finals

Accra Academy has toppled the reigning champions of the NSMQ, St. Augustine’s College, in an incredible battle of wits in Read more

Accra Academy Qualifies to Quarterfinals after a Tough Knockout Competition

The first contest for day two of the One-eighth Stage contest which was held at UGBS featured Accra Academy, Assin Read more

Top 10 Renowned Senior High Schools in Greater Accra

Education is the key to success, Education has change the thinking of many people in our society today and has Read more

The History of St. Mary’s Girl’s SHS and the Origin of ACASMA

St Mary Senior High School at Korle Gonnor in Accra was established on 6th February 1950 by two dedicated Catholic Read more

The Sharks Quiz 2020: Ketasco edges out Accra Academy in a sizzling contest

There couldn’t have been a keener academic contest between any two of Ghana’s formidable schools. When the ballot drew Voltarian Read more


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.