[Check Out]: Fixtures for NSMQ 2020 One-Eighth Stage

The 2020 edition of the National Science & Maths Quiz promises to be full of excitement and suspense, judging from the One-eighth Stage fixtures. The balloting exercise which was conducted on Wednesday, September 23, 2020, saw some intriguing groupings that sent social media fans into a frenzy.

Mr. Albert Lawer Tetteh, STEM Coordinator at the Basic Education Division of the Ghana Education Service, balloted for all the 81 schools that will participate in the One-eighth Stage of the competition. The schools were grouped into three pots, with Pot A made up of the 27 seeded schools from the 2019 edition of the NSMQ. The rest of the schools – 54 qualifiers from the Preliminary Stage –  were ranked in Pots B and C based on the points they attained at the Preliminary Stage of the competition.

Mr. Lawer conducting the balloting exercise

The 27 contests will begin on Monday, September 28, 2020, at two venues concurrently, with a limited number of supporters from each school.

Some of the contests will have NSMQ champions competing against each other for a slot at the Quarterfinal Stage, while others will feature city rivals; and while you make your predictions from the various fixtures, remember that no school can be underestimated in this battle of brains and wit.

Related Posts

Swedish PE firm EQT plans to acquire New Jersey-based…

Kim Kardashian’s Kids Interrupt Her Jimmy Fallon…

1 of 26,181

Have a look at the balloting fixtures for the One-eighth Stage: