[Full List] 2O2O UHAS-NUGS Excellence Awards Winners


The University of Health and Allied Sciences (UHAS) local chapter of the National Union of Ghana Students (NUGS) together with the Student Representative Council held it’s 3rd NUGS Excellence Awards on Friday, 13th of March 2020.

The ceremony, which was held at the Trafalgar Auditorium on Saturday, honoured students and some alumni who proved exceptional in their social and academic life.

The NUGS award over the years has sought to serve as a springboard for many who aspire to reach higher heights with their works, efforts, and contribution to the development of oneself and others.

Gentleman of the year – Ofori John Yesuohene
The awards recognized a wide range of contributions to several disciplines. In all, the award saw students compete in 27 categories.

Abigail Eyram Klinogo was adjudged the Student Fashionista of the year
Below is the list of deserving winners

Hostel of the year – Alex Dey Hostel
Club/Society of the year – All Out Entertainment (Team one Day)
Programme/Event of the year – Department of Medical Imaging –Annual Ball
Association of the year – Medical Laboratory Science Students’ Association–UHAS (MELSSA)
Sports Personality of the year – Lambert Biney
Student Fashionista of the year – Abigail Eyram Klinogo
Student MC of the year – Andoh Portia Botwey
Most Popular of the year – Agyei Michael
Student writer/blogger of the year – Kpari Isaac Yenube
Student icon of the year – Opoku Godbless
Lady of the year – Bankas Florence
Gentleman of the year – Ofori John Yesuohene
The personality of the year – Lawrence Nyalemegbe
President of the year – Abraham Norman Nortey
Secretary of the year – Ekuwornu Lucky
Parliamentarian of the year – Emmanuel Kwabena Boateng
Student Activist of the year – Samuel Anesala
Women’s Commissioner of the year – Paulina Kpogli Yayra
General Assembly Member of the year – Prosper Junior Bubune
An alumnus of the year – Divine Kporha
Most Influential Student – Udeoha Mary Adaeze
Student Entrepreneur of the year – Akoliga Samuel
Course rep of the year – Nuako Elijah
Committee Chairperson of the year – Frank Ocansey
Promising Student of the year – Priscilla Sekyiwaa Arthur
SRC/LNUGS Supporting Media of the year – HyperCitiGh
Student Leader of the year – Abraham Norman Nortey

Enter Your School👇

NSMQ Mistress, Prof. Elsie Effah Kaufmann joins UHAS in Ho
Professor Elsie Effah Kaufmann

Academician and Quiz Mistress of the renowned National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ), Professor Elsie Effah Kaufmann is spending her Read more

UHAS Extends 2020/2021 Admission Deadline [Check New Date]

2020/2021 Admissions – WASSCE/SSSCE/A-Level/Mature Applicants It is announced for the information of prospective Applicants (as specified above) and the general Read more

Bawumia applauds UHAS role in National Development at 5th Congregation

University of Health and Allied Sciences (UHAS) has just produced 786 graduates at its 5th Congregation ceremony, which took place Read more

Miss UHAS Launches Health Our Wealth Project around Ho

Ms. UHAS visited Ho Prison (left) and Healed Lepers' Village, accompanied by her team and outgoing officers of UHAS SRC. Read more

UHAS Alumni Executives Pay Courtesy Call On The Vice-Chancellor

Executives of the UHAS Alumni Association on Tuesday 1st September, 2020 paid a courtesy call on the Vice Chancellor of Read more

UHAS rallies Support to Lobby GoG to Fulfil Funding Promises

In February 2020, a team from University of Health and Allied Sciences (UHAS) was one of four in Africa that Read more

Zenith Bank Ghana donates to COVID-19 Testing at UHAS

A team from Zenith Bank Ghana Limited, Ho branch, paid a visit to the Vice Chancellor’s office to deliver the Read more

UHAS Governing Council condemns politician’s ethnocentric comments

Members of the University Council with Deputy Minister in charge of Tertiary Education, Prof. Yankah (middle) include: Dr. Sena Kpeglo, Read more

UHAS SRC to appoint interim officers for 2020/2021 academic year

Following the inability of an election to be conducted to elect new executives for the University of Health and Allied Read more

Campus: UHAS Parliament halts ongoing SRC and local NUGS elections

The SRC Parliament of the University of Health and Allied Sciences (UHAS) has terminated the ongoing SRC and Local NUGS Read more


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.