Full List Of 27 Schools Seeded For NSMQ 2021

Primetime Productions, organisers of the ever-popular National Science and Maths Quiz has released a list of seeded schools for the NSMQ 2021. On the list, the organisers explained that the schools got the seeding slots by virtue of their quarterfinal placements in NSMQ 2020.

Out of the 27 seeded schools, nine are boys schools, 3 are girls schools and the rest(15) are mixed schools. The boys’ schools comprise six-time winners Presec, Adisco, St.Augustine’s College, St.Peter’s SHS, Opoku Ware School, Pope John’s SHS and Minor Seminary, GSTS, Koforidua Sec Tech and Ashanti giants Prempeh College.

NSMQ 2021 SEEDED SCHOOLS – shstrendz.com

With respect to the mixed schools, these are the representatives-Achimota School, Boa Amponsem SHS, Keta SHS, Aburi Presby SHTS, Osino Presby SHS, Margaret Mary SHS, Apam SHS, Northern School of Business, Navrongo SHS and Ghana National College.

Ashanti Region’s Anglican SHS, Kumasi Sec Tech, Armed Forces SHS and last year’s surprise semi-finalists Kumasi Academy complete the list of 15 mixed schools.

Anglican Senior High School, Kumasi (KASS)

But which region provides the highest number of schools in the privileged seeded schools list?
Let’s find out:

In terms of Regional representation, the Central Region leads the seeded schools with seven Schools represented, namely-Adisco, Holy Child School, Wesley Girls High School, Ghana National College, Boa Amponsem SHS, Apam SHS and St.Augustine’s College.

Ashanti Region follows Central Region with six schools represented, namely-Prempeh College, Kumasi Sec Tech, Kumasi Academy, Kumasi Anglican School, Armed Forces SHS and last year’s third-placed finalists Opoku Ware School.

Greater Accra is also well represented by Presec, Achimota School, Accra Academy and St.Margaret Mary SHS.

Achimota School

The Volta Region is not left out of the seeded schools as Keta SHS and Our Lady of Apostles (OLA) Girls SHS represents the region.


Northern School of Business, Navrongo SHS and GSTS give the Northern Region, Upper East Region and the Western Region one representative respectively.


Similar Posts