NSMQ 2020 Ends with Free Primary Healthcare for Finalists


The 2020 Edition of the National Science & Maths Quiz & Science Festival has ended with Medifem Multi-Specialist Hospital & Fertility Centre reiterating its commitment to providing free primary healthcare to all finalists of the competition for the next one year. This forms part of the Hospital’s sponsorship of the Quiz competition which has been ongoing for the last two years.

In a brief presentation at the Grand Finale on Thursday, October 8, 2020 Hospital Manager, Mrs. Wilhelmina Banful presented a dummy cheque to the finalists of the competition to symbolize the beginning of the healthcare package for them.

The National Science & Maths Quiz, the longest-running independent production on television in Ghana, started in 1993 with the aim of promoting the study of the sciences and mathematics, while fostering healthy academic rivalry among senior high schools.

Read Also:  NSMQ 2020: Zabzugu SHS kicks out Anbariya SHS and Gowire SHTS on Day 2 of the Prelims

The programme is very popular with not only its main target group-Senior High School students- but also with parents and especially with former students (old boys and girls), who take great pride in the performance of their schools.

Presbyterian Boys’ Senior High School, Legon won this year’s edition which happened to be their 6th title after beating two-time champions Opoku Ware School and one-time winners Adisadel College at the Grand Finale held at the University of Ghana.

In 2018, Medifem Hospital became the official healthcare partner of the competition providing healthcare cover to the competing students, teachers and production crew during the one-month period wherein the competition takes place in Accra.

Read Also:  NSMQ 2020: Aburi Girls SHS withdraws from Contest as St. Rose’s SHS is Replaced

This forms part of initiatives to underline the hospital’s commitment to social responsibility especially in the educational sector



All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective owners