Take A Look At The 27 Schools Seeded For NSMQ 2020

Twenty-seven schools are eligible for the National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ) 2020 automatically.

In the 2019 edition, the schools were the quarter-finalists who saw St Augustine’s College defeat PRESEC-Legon and St Peter’s SHS to the championship.

Losing finalists and reporting winners from Presbyterian Boys Senior High School, Legon would lead the charge of the Greater Accra Region. Accra Academy, Achimota School, Chemu SHS, St John’s Grammar School will follow them.

Central Region will automatically join the champions, Augusco, leading the region in next year’s contest with Wesley Girls ‘ High School, Adisadel College, University Practice SHS, and Boa Amponsem SHS.

Opoku Ware School, Prempeh College, Kumasi Academy, and Oti Boateng SHS are clustered among the schools of the Ashanti Region. The others are Obuasi SHS, TI AMASS and Tepa SHS, which won the Dr Kwaku Mensa Bonsu Award for the Best Less-Endowed School in 2019.

As the only schools seeded from that area, the Volta Area has Keta SHTS and Kpando SHS.

27 schools seeded for 2020 NSMQ

The Western Region will be represented by Takoradi SHS, GSTS and St. John’s School, pending the schools from the regional championships.

The Northern Region will be served by Tamale SHS and Ghana SHS.

Past winners Pope John SHS will follow St Peter’s as the designated schools of the Eastern Region.

St Ignatius of Loyola was also seeded, and they came from the region of Upper West.

The list includes past winners Mfantsipim School, St Thomas Aquinas and West Africa SHS sensation 2018.

The seeded schools are going to miss the preliminary round and join on one-eight-stage.

The quiz contest will take place at the University of Ghana, Legon, in June 2020.

Staff Writer

Staff Writer is a Digital Journalist, Promoter, and Publicist who has a keen interest in Educational stuff, Media works, and an IT fanatic.