Takoradi Technical University Academic Calendar 2019/2020 for Second Semester Out Now!!!

The Management of the Takoradi Technical University has released the 2019/2020 academic calendar for the rest of the second semester.

The Executive Committee has also approved to roll out online Teaching and learning programme for the rest of the second semester.

It added there will be a separate time table for the use of the University’s Radio station (Radio Premier) by the various faculties in delivering most of the general courses.

A revised calendar for the rest of the 2019/2020 second semester is as follows:

Teaching Resumes (radio/online) Mon 13th April -Sun 28th June 2020
Deadline for Submission of Second Sem Questions – Monday 11th May 2020

Mid -Semester Examination
1. B -Tech (Top-Up)/M. Tech. Programmes Friday, 15th May – Sun, 23rd May 2020
2. 4 -year B.Tech. HND and others Mon. 18th May – Fri 22nd May 2020
Lecturers End Sun 28th June 2020

Lecturers End Sunday 28th June 2020

End of Second Semester Examination
1. B -Tech (Top-Up)/M. Tech. Programmes – Friday, 5th July – Sun, 19th July 2020
2. 4 -year B.Tech. HND and others Mon. 6th July – Fri 17th July 2020

Industrial Attachment Commences – Monday 20th July – Fri 11th Sept 2020
Deadline of Submission of Project Work – Friday 7th Aug. 2020
Deadline of Submission of Second Semester Examination Result – Sunday 30th August 2020
Departmental Award Meeting – Thursday 3rd Sept 2020
Faculty Award Meeting – Thursday 10th Sept. 2020
Re -Sit Examination (2019/2020) – Monday 14th Sept – Sun 20th Sept 20
Reopening (2020/2021 Academic year) Monday 14th Sept. 2020
Deadline for submission of Resit Examination Results – Sunday, November 1st, 2020

Staff Writer

Staff Writer is a Digital Journalist, Promoter, and Publicist who has a keen interest in Educational stuff, Media works, and an IT fanatic.