#UGDecides: All over at Nelson; see provisional results [Live Updates]


Elections are underway at the Jean Nelson Aka Hall and Korle-Bu campus polling stations of the University of Ghana to determine the leaders for the Students Representative Council of the University.

Presiding Officers are done counting the ballots for the candidates running for the office of the Treasurer.

Per the provisional results we have received from the Jean Nelson Hall, Sarbah Andam garnered 214 votes of the 358 valid votes cast.

Perry Agyarko and Delvin Addae followed from a distance with 94 and 45 votes respectively.

Although votes for the Treasurer race is yet to be received from the Korle-bu campus polling station, it is nearly impossible for either Perry Agyarko or Delvin Addae to overtake Sarbah Andam in the race.


Voting for the General Secretary office has also ended at the Jean Nelson Hall and Denise Abaniaba Kagal has extended her lead over Winifred Duncan.

Kagal polled a total of 327 votes with Winifred garnering 31 votes.


It appears to be that Isaac Agyemang is definitely going to succeed Sylvester Amoako as he has won in the Presidential race at the Korle-bu campus polling station.

Isaac Agyemang and his running mate, Louis Banahene garnered 255 votes as against Anthony Julius and Kwaku Asante’s 83.

Counting for the presidential candidates is still ongoing at the Jean Nelson Aka hall.


Provisional results from the Korle-bu campus now available.

Isaac Agyemang & Banahene Louis – 255

Anthony Julius & Kwaku Asante – 83


Winifred Duncan – 134

Kagal Abaniaba – 140


Delvin Addae – 33

Sarbah Andam – 196

Perry Agyarko – 46


Presiding Officer at the Jean Nelson Hall polling station is recounting the presidential votes over a record of over voting.


The re-count of votes has ended at the Jean Nelson polling stations. After the recounting, 21 ballot papers were found with different stamps and 3 with unclear stamps. Votes rejected now 24.


Polling agent for Treasurer candidate Perry Agyarko has asked for a re-count of votes and it has been granted.


Polling agent for Anthony K. Julius and Kwaku Asante, Kekeli, has refused to sign the pink sheet. According to her, she does not know the where about of some ballots papers which have been deemed invalid.


Finally, we have provisional results from the Jean Nelson Hall polling station


Isaac Agyemang & Banahene Louis – 214
Anthony Julius & Kwaku Asante – 148


Winifred Duncan – 31
Kagal Abaniaba – 327


Delvin Addae:  46

Sarbah Andam: 214

Perry Agyarko:  94

Thank you very much for following our updates.


Similar Posts